Can you eat sweets even if your diet is gluten-free? Fresh fruits and vegetables are all naturally gluten-free and should be included in your gluten-free diet. These foods provide a variety of vitamins, minerals, antioxidants, and other nutrients to your body. There are many ways to make sweets without gluten. These are just a few of the options.
You should be aware that just because a dessert contains gluten, it does not necessarily mean that it is healthy. Many sweets that are gluten-free contain high levels of sugar, fat, calories, and other unhealthy ingredients. Traditional Oreo cookies, for example, contain wheat flour. Some companies offer gluten-free Oreos. Kinnikinnick Foods makes a variety cookies without gluten such as the KinniToos Chocolate Vanilla Sandwich Cookie. Snickers bars and Mars candies can be made gluten-free.
Can you eat sugary sweets if gluten-free? All fresh fruits and veggies are naturally gluten-free. They are essential to be included in your gluten free diet. These foods offer a wide range of vitamins and minerals as well as antioxidants for your body. You have many options for sweets that don't contain gluten. Here are some ideas: